Loading warning lights...

Mercedes Benz GLK-Class Warning Lights

The Most Common Mercedes Benz GLK-Class Symbols

These are the most common dashboard symbols that you will see in your Mercedes Benz GLK-Class. Click on one to see more information or scroll further down to see the link to the owner's manual where you can find even more symbols.

Can't see the warning light you are looking for? Check the official manual:

View Owner's Manual
Mercedes Benz GLK-Class Image

About the GLK-Class

To give the GLK Class its full name, the Gelandewagen Luxus Kompaktklasse (SUV luxury compact class), was a compact luxury sports utility vehicle manufactured by the German car manufacturer Mercedes.

Developed on from the concept vehicles; ‘Vision GLK Freeside’ and the ‘Vision GLK Townside,’ Mercedes designed the former to be for light off-road activities, and the latter strictly for on-road usage.

Sharing the same platform with the Mercedes C-Class (the C-Class W204 Platform), Mercedes started sales in 2008 with the Edition 1 which was a V6 sporty car with 20-inch alloy wheels, ‘easy pack tailgate’ and all-round privacy glass. Available as an all-wheel drive or rear-wheel drive, Mercedes decided against bringing forward a right-hand drive option which meant no sales in the UK or Australia.

Popular alternatives to the GLK-Class were the Mercedes M-Class, Volvo XC60, Audi Q5, Mercedes GLA 250 and the BMW X3.

Mercedes worked on developing the GLK Bluetec Hybrid concept, a 4-cylinder vehicle with an alubeam blue body color. After undergoing numerous safety tests, the GLK-Class was rated ‘good’ for all side impact tests and roof strength by The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, whereas NCAP awarded an overall score of 5 stars with an 89% safety score for adults and 76% for children.

Prior to the official launch, Mercedes made an effort for a soft release by gifting the GLK-Class to the set of Sex and the City movie. In 2016, the GLK-Class was fully removed from showrooms, having been completed restyled, improved upon and renamed the GLC.

To fit into the standard Mercedes Monikers, all Mercedes SUVs begin with the letters ‘GL’ subsequently followed by the class that it is built upon, and/or platform, therefore, the new model is the GLC. With the GLC, Mercedes have moved away from highly stylized styling, making the newer GLC look more like the masses.