Loading warning lights...

GMC Canyon Warning Lights

The Most Common GMC Canyon Symbols

These are the most common dashboard symbols that you will see in your GMC Canyon. Click on one to see more information or scroll further down to see the link to the owner's manual where you can find even more symbols.

Can't see the warning light you are looking for? Check the official manual:

View Owner's Manual
GMC Canyon Image

About the Canyon

Also known as the Chevrolet Colorado, the GMC Canyon is the smallest truck in the GMC range, offering decent towing capabilities, budget-friendly prices, but also powerful engine options for those who need a good deal of utility, but just not all that you’d get from a larger model such as the GMC Sierra 1500 or Sierra HD.

The GMC Canyon is currently sold in 3 trim levels, namely the Elevation Standard (from $26,800), AT4 (from $38,400) and Denali (from $41,200). The base-level Elevation Standard can tow up to 7,700-lbs, while the other trims can tow up to 7,550-lbs.

The models have sold very well, but numbers of Chevrolet Colorado badged units outstrips GMC Canyon sales year on year since launch, typically at a rate of 3:1.

The standard powertrain is a 2.5L 4-cylinder that manages up to 200-hp and 191 lb-ft of torque, but there is an available V6 engine that can get up to 308-hp. The best torque rating, however, belongs to the Duramax 2.8L turbo diesel engine, which is available on all 3 trim levels as well.

The latest version (second generation) of the GMC Canyon was introduced back in 2014, at which time there were also two other trim levels available: SLE and SLT. These were eliminated in 2021.

Similar to other GMC pickup models, the AT4 trim offers more features for those who wish to make use of their Canyon off-road. This includes a special suspension package and superior Goodyear Wrangler Duratrac tires.

The Denali trim offers more premium and comfort features, including a Bose sound system, wireless charging pad, machined 20” diamond cut alloy wheels, an HD rear vision camera, heated and ventilated seats in leather upholstery, and more. An 8-inch infotainment system with Apple CarPlay, Waze, and Amazon Alexa connectivity comes as standard, too.