Loading warning lights...

Dodge Dakota Warning Lights

Select Your Model Year...

Choose the appropriate model year for the Dodge Dakota you are trying to find the warning lights for from the list below.

Dodge Dakota Image

About the Dakota

The Dodge Dakota was a mid-size pickup truck sold by Chrysler Group between 1986 and 2011. In its time on the market, there were three generations released By Dodge.

It was also sold as the RAM Dakota.

It was sold as a 2-door regular cab, 2-door Club Cub, and 4-door Quad Cab. It was also sold as a convertible in the first generation.

As a mid-size pickup, it sits slightly larger than the Ford Ranger. However, it is still smaller than the full-size pickups, like the Dodge Ram series and Ford F-Series.

Trim levels changed between each generation. The latest version of the Dakota was sold in five different trim levels. These consisted of the base ST, the Sport, SXT, SXT Plus, and premium SLT.

Of course, Dodge also sold a high-performance variant called the R/T. Dodge also added other special editions like the Big Horn and the Lonestar variants, which were luxury models sold in the states and specifically Texas respectively.

Engines sold in the newer models consisted of various petrol options. These started with the smaller 2.5-liter AMC inline-4 and went up to a 5.9-liter Magnum V8, which was found only in the R/T models. These were later decreased to the 4.7-liter Magnum V8.

Dodge never released a diesel powertrain option.

Interestingly, the Dakota was the first mid-size pickup to feature a V8 engine as a production vehicle.

Transmissions were limited to only 4-speed and 5-speed gearboxes. Both of these were offered in manual or automatic configurations.