Loading warning lights...

Ford E-Series (incl. Wagon) Warning Lights

The Most Common Ford E-Series (incl. Wagon) Symbols

These are the most common dashboard symbols that you will see in your Ford E-Series (incl. Wagon). Click on one to see more information or scroll further down to see the link to the owner's manual where you can find even more symbols.

Can't see the warning light you are looking for? Check the official manual:

View Owner's Manual
Ford E-Series (incl. Wagon) Image

About the E-Series (incl. Wagon)

The Ford E-Series, also known as the Ford Econoline, is a series of full-size commercial vans that have been manufactured by the American manufacturer since 1961.

There have been a total of four generations since the initial release. Despite this, Ford has not released a new model in the series for over two decades.

Like the Ford F-Series pickup trucks, the E-Series has offered various models ranging from the smallest E-150 up to the E-550 Super Duty. This has changed in recent years, as the newer generations are offered only in the E-350 and E-450 models.

They have come with a number of customization choices in regard to the configuration to allow for the various commercial tasks suited to this type of van. These options have included a 4-door panel van, 6-door and 8-door van, and a 2-door chassis cab.

The latest models are only sold as single and rear-wheel cutaway chassis cabs currently. This was likely done as a response to the more popular Ford Transit series, which represents the better-selling van model from the manufacturer.

Competition from outside Ford comes from the Chevrolet Express and GMC Savana.

Ford has limited the E-Series to only a single trim option in recent years. This shows a noticeable difference from the semi-commercial F-Series, which has several extensive trim options. This can be seen as a sign of the E-Series’ commercial nature.

The newest generation is offered only the choice of a single engine, a 7.3-liter V8. These are sold with either Premium-Rated or Economy-Rated settings to allow for further customer preference.

These powertrains have been mated with a 6-speed Torqshift automatic gearbox.

Older versions were outfitted with similarly large engines ranging from a 4.9-liter OHV inline-6 up to the current engine option.