Loading warning lights...

Mercedes Benz CLK-Class Warning Lights

The Most Common Mercedes Benz CLK-Class Symbols

These are the most common dashboard symbols that you will see in your Mercedes Benz CLK-Class. Click on one to see more information or scroll further down to see the link to the owner's manual where you can find even more symbols.

Can't see the warning light you are looking for? Check the official manual:

View Owner's Manual
Mercedes Benz CLK-Class Image

About the CLK-Class

Originally, the CLK-Class was a mid-sized luxury coupe and convertible that sold between 1997 and 2010.

Mercedes-Benz, the German automaker, used the E-Class as inspiration for the CLK-Class and used the mechanics and underpinnings of the slightly smaller C-Class. In terms of size, the CLK-Class sits between the SLK and the CL.

Competing against the BMW 3 Series, the 6 Series, the Audi A4 Cabriolet and Maserati, the CLK-Class filled a gap in the market with two versions, the 4-cylinder CLK 200 and the four-cylinder supercharged CLK 230 Kompressor.

In 2000, Mercedes updated the vehicle with a new instrument panel, steering wheel with controls added, differently styled bumpers and side skirts and the option to add the all-new sports package. A cabriolet variant was released in 2002 with an additional AMG line package which upgraded the suspension and brakes.

The second generation (codenamed C209 and A209) was available in a hard top or soft, in petrol or diesel and a number of engine variants. Customers at the time could choose their CLK-Class in a 2.6-liter V6, 3.2-liter V6, 5.0 liter V8 or a 2.7-liter inline 5-cylinder diesel engine.

Ultimately, the CLK-Class was replaced by both the C207 E Class coupe and the A207 E-Class convertible. Sales in Europe started strong, reaching an annual height of 57,880 up until 2005 when the figures took a downward turn. In the end, in 2010, Mercedes-Benz only managed to sell 221 units and so the vehicle was pulled and a successor produced.